The Apothecary's Daughter

The Apothecary's Daughter

*The ebook bestseller* A story bursting with colour and flavour, perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory, Georgette Heyer and Joanne Harris 1665. Susannah Leyton has grown up behind the counter of her father's apothecary shop in bustling Fleet Street. A skilled student - the resinous scents of lavender, rosemary, liquorice and turpentine run in her blood - her father has granted her the freedom to pursue her considerable talents. But Susannah is dealt a shocking blow when her widowed father marries again, and her new step-mother seems determined to remove her from the apothecary shop for good. A proposal of marriage from the charming Henry Savage seems to offer Susannah an escape. But as the plague sweeps through London, tragedy strikes, and dark secrets in her husband's past begin to unfold. It will take all of Susannah's courage and passion to save herself from tragedy . . .


Author
Publisher Hachette UK
Release Date
ISBN 0748124950
Pages 400 pages
The Apothecary's Daughter
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Charlotte Betts
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-08-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

*The ebook bestseller* A story bursting with colour and flavour, perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory, Georgette Heyer and Joanne Harris 1665. Susannah Leyton ha
The Witch's Herbal Apothecary
Language: en
Pages: 227
Authors: Marysia Miernowska
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-14 - Publisher: Fair Winds Press

The Witch’s Herbal Apothecary is a magickal book of recipes, rituals, and materia medica for reconnecting with the power and healing of Earth Magick. Author M
The Apothecary's Song
Language: en
Pages: 262
Authors: Kimbriel Dean
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-02-16 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

After hundreds of tiny frogs rain onto Carina Parnapoulos' croaking yard and her partner, Pato, abandons sanity, quitting his job in order to build a bomb shelt
The Apothecary's Daughter
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Julie Klassen
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-01-01 - Publisher: Bethany House

Lillian Haswell, brilliant daughter of the local apothecary, yearns for more adventure and experience than life in her father's shop and their small village pro
The Apothecary's Secret
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Johanna Geiges
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-19 - Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

Historical fiction for fans of Hilary Mantel, Elizabeth Chadwick and Joanna Courtney A young girl struggles to deal with her fate: is her extraordinary ability
The Apothecary's Shop
Language: en
Pages: 275
Authors: Roberto Tiraboschi
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-24 - Publisher: Europa Editions

“An extraordinary book, a gripping trip back through time to discover a different but still unique Venice and its political intrigues and mysteries” (Art as
A History of Inventions, Discoveries, and Origins
Language: en
Pages: 578
Authors: Johann Beckmann
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1846 - Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

In revising Beckmann's celebrated Work, we have endeavoured to improve it principally by altering such names, characters, descriptions, and opinions as have bec
Dying to be English
Language: en
Pages: 326
Authors: Kelly McGuire
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-10-06 - Publisher: Routledge

This study examines the presentation of suicide within the genre of the eighteenth-century novel. Referencing several key writers of the period, McGuire demonst