Bourbon Street Blues

Bourbon Street Blues

Java and jazz: the perfect New Orleans blend When coffee executive Parker James storms into the hotel bar after a frustrating business meeting, he spots the beautiful woman who sang at his wedding ten years ago. Holly Carlyle has never forgotten that booking. Hours before the vows, she'd walked in on the bride-to-be having sex with someone other than Parker. The marriage is long over, and Parker is ready to move on—with Holly. The jazz they both love draws them together, but Parker's ex-wife threatens Holly with blackmail to keep them apart. Holly knows she's been silent too long. There's a risk in telling the truth, but it's one she has to take.


Author
Publisher Harlequin
Release Date
ISBN 1426855796
Pages 256 pages
Bourbon Street Blues
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Maureen Child
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-05-01 - Publisher: Harlequin

Java and jazz: the perfect New Orleans blend When coffee executive Parker James storms into the hotel bar after a frustrating business meeting, he spots the bea
Bourbon Street, B-Drinking, and the Sexual Economy of Tourism
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Angela R. Demovic
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-11 - Publisher: Lexington Books

Combining historic and ethnographic research, Angela R. Demovic reveals the intersection of alcohol sales and stripteasing in the French Quarter. She demonstrat
Make You Burn: Deacons of Bourbon Street 1 (A scorching-hot biker romance)
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Megan Crane
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-12-08 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Meet the Deacons of Bourbon Street, bad boy bikers who are hell on wheels and heaven between the sheets. Fans of Madeline Sheehan, Katie Ashley, Joanna Wylde an
The Unofficial Guide to New Orleans
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Eve Zibart
Categories: Travel
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-02-24 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

Provides information on planning a trip to the city, offers advice for business travelers, and recommends hotels, restaurants, amusements, shops, and sightseein
New Orleans For Dummies
Language: en
Pages: 360
Authors: Julia Kamysz Lane
Categories: Travel
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-04-16 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

Texas Monthly
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1978-09 - Publisher:

Since 1973, TEXAS MONTHLY has chronicled life in contemporary Texas, reporting on vital issues such as politics, the environment, industry, and education. As a
Full-scale Testing of New York World's Fair Structures: The Bourbon Street structure
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: National Research Council (U.S.). Special Advisory Committee on Full-Scale Testing of New York World's Fair Structures
Categories: Building, Iron and steel
Type: BOOK - Published: 1969 - Publisher:

Report on the Drainage of the City of New Orleans
Language: en
Pages: 106
Authors: New Orleans (La.). Advisory Board on Drainage
Categories: Sewerage
Type: BOOK - Published: 1895 - Publisher:

The Oxford Companion to Spirits and Cocktails
Language: en
Pages: 864
Authors: Noah Rothbaum
Categories: Alcoholic beverages
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

"The Oxford Companion to Spirits and Cocktails presents an in-depth exploration of the world of spirits and cocktails in a ground-breaking synthesis. The Compan
Drink Dat New Orleans: A Guide to the Best Cocktail Bars, Neighborhood Pubs, and All-Night Dives
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Elizabeth Pearce
Categories: Travel
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-02-14 - Publisher: The Countryman Press

Explore the origins and myths of the Crescent City one drink at a time New Orleans is an American city unlike any other, and its rich diversity is reflected in